Student Parliament

The student parliament is a determining institution in those topics that do not directly regard the teaching and research at the university. For example, that includes the structure of the university like the library, the student works "Seezeit", political statements, as well as elections, supervision and support of the AstA-departments. The student parliament has 23 members which are elected by all students in the summer semester for the duration of a year. Everyone can run as candidate. The meetings of the student parliament are open for everyone and are held when they are required. At the beginning of every meeting, every student has the opportunity to ask the student parliament questions. We invite you to come around if you are interested!